Books

Book Review: Simplify by Joshua Becker

simplify

This is a really short book (less than 100 pages) and it is my second time reading it. I love the idea presented, the practical tips and advice, and the stories in it. This is one of my favorite quotes from the books: “There is a life of simplicity that is calling out to you. It is inviting you to live the life you were born to live, not the life your neighbor is trying to achieve. It is inviting you to value the things that you want to value, not the values of billboards and advertisements. It is inviting you to remove the distractions in your life that are keeping you from truly living.”

4 thoughts on “Book Review: Simplify by Joshua Becker

    1. I’d say it is. I’ve been reading books/websites on minimalism, simple living, intentional living for a while now. I’d say my house doesn’t have much clutter in it and my life doesn’t feel busy or overwhelming (especially on the weekends, those are pretty free and open).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

