Books

Book Review: The Witch Tree by Karin Kaufman

book

The book was okay, interesting enough to keep me reading but not good enough for me to recommend it. The main character is a Christian woman that I found extremely unlikable; she was very pushy, judgmental and even though she kept claiming she wasn’t the one who started it – she definitely was not going to be the one to let it end. I was surprised this was written by a Christian author because I felt it made Christians look bad. There was also a little love story which I don’t know why Christian authors usually feel the need to add in a love possibility when it is actually okay for a strong Christian woman to be single. I read this book because it was part of a collection of 5 books in 1 but I definitely won’t be reading the second one in this series.

One thought on “Book Review: The Witch Tree by Karin Kaufman

Leave a Reply

