Books

Book Review: 7 Billion by National Geographic Society

book

This book was short but seemed long because I thought it was very boring. There were two chapters on the population that focused on the actual number of people, birth rates, etc and I found those chapters very interesting. Based on the title of this book, I thought that was going to be the main focus. The other chapters were varied, one was on geology and another focused on climate change and  I think another was basically on plants and agriculture – I didn’t find those as interesting. I also didn’t realize this book was from 2011 so I’d imagine quite a bit has changed since then. Overall, I wouldn’t recommend this book.

Leave a Reply

