Books

Book Review: Baby Doll by Hollie Overton

book.jpg

I enjoyed this book and found that I didn’t want to put it down. There is bad language sprinkled throughout which I thought wasn’t needed and a few sex scenes described but not in detail. I wouldn’t compare this book to Gone Girl or Girl on the Train, I felt it was very different from either of those. It didn’t have as much mystery as Gone Girl and was more involved than Girl on the Train. I felt the characters in this book were very interesting in the ways that they were different. I don’t think I’d label this book as tense or a thriller or even that suspenseful but I did enjoy it and would recommend it (as long as you don’t mind the occasional use of bad language).

*Read January 2017

Leave a Reply

