Random

Went back to Facebook.

I went back to Facebook. To keep in touch with my mom. So now that I’m back on there, I figured maybe I can find a way to use it to keep in touch with people and reconnect with old friends. So far, I have added a profile and background picture and updated my security/privacy settings. I don’t want to post anything – no comments, no likes, no pictures because I don’t want to have to worry about people interpreting things wrong, or going off on a crazy controversial tangent, etc. I just don’t want to have to think about it. I also added people to my friends but then unfollowed their posts right away – I don’t want to get caught up in that again. Every now and then I look through someone’s pictures/posts but those were all pretty sad in different ways so I don’t know if I’ll keep doing that. And sometimes I send messages to people – I like that, it’s like sending an email but I don’t need their email address and they seem more likely to respond. I plan to use it in that way, to send private messages to people to keep in touch or invite them to hang out or something. We’ll see how it goes.

6 thoughts on “Went back to Facebook.

Leave a Reply

