Books

Book Review: The Boston Girl by Anita Diamant

book

This book was a wonderful read. It’s one of those books I started reading and instantly I was experiencing the life of another person. The characters are great and they all seem familiar as though I actually know them and have known them for many years. The descriptions made it easy for me to picture exactly where they were and what they were doing even though it takes place a time long before I was born and in a place I have never been. If you just want an escape from your own life for a little bit, I would recommend this book – it’s about a girl who came to American and the story of her life including the ups and downs and little bits of wisdom she picked up along the way.

*Read March 2016

4 thoughts on “Book Review: The Boston Girl by Anita Diamant

Leave a Reply

