Books

Book Review: Proof of Heaven by Eben Alexander

proof

This book was pretty amazing. In the past I read “Heaven is for Real” and was skeptical and didn’t really enjoy the book or see why everyone was so excited about it. But reading this book was different (and better). I found both parts of the book to be equally intriguing – the part where he describes his journey into the afterlife and also the part where his family is working through the time he spent in a coma. As a non-fiction book, I found myself not extremely eager to pick it up and start reading again but each time I started to read it, I didn’t want to stop! He does spend some time explaining his coma and what was medically going on but it is a part of the “proof” and is quite significant to the overall story. I loved it and I would highly recommend this book to everyone.

*Read February 2016

One thought on “Book Review: Proof of Heaven by Eben Alexander

Leave a Reply

