Books

Book Review: The Dead Key by D.M. Pulley

deadkey

This book was great on a lot of different levels. It ties in mystery, intrigue, interesting characters, bank vaults, safe deposit boxes and scandals. There was some bad language in it but not enough to keep me from reading and still enjoying the story. A co-worker read this book a while back and told me it was good and now that I have read it, I definitely have to agree – it is good! It goes back and forth between two characters in two different times and I found myself wanting to read more of one character in a certain time but then after starting the next section, I wanted to read more of that character and back and forth throughout the whole book – so both sides of it were equally enjoyable! I plan to keep an eye out for other books by this author.

*Read February 2016

 

Leave a Reply

