Books

Book Review: All Dressed in White by Mary Higgins Clark & Alafair Burke

all dressed in whiteI have been a fan of Mary Higgins Clark since high school and still love her books! This is actually the third in the series but I started with the second (The Cinderella Murder) and finished it before I realized there was one before it (I’ve Got Your Under My Skin). This as a pretty quick read (3 days) but it was so fun and interesting and definitely kept me guessing as the suspicions and circumstances changed often. This was a collaboration with Alafair Burke who I had not heard of prior to this series but I might just have to check out her books as well! I love how this book can be such a great suspenseful mystery yet it doesn’t contain any bad language or inappropriate scenes – just a crazy plot line that made me want to keep reading!

2 thoughts on “Book Review: All Dressed in White by Mary Higgins Clark & Alafair Burke

  1. How did you learn that it was the 3rd book? Amazon has The Cinderella Murder as book 1 of 2, so I also thought I was reading a 2-book series! I agree though, MHC is just wonderful and easy to read. I’ve been a fan for a long time!
    On a side note, it does appear that you and I have similar tastes, I too love that her books are free of all the language and other nonsense! 🙂

    Like

    1. It was when I read The Cinderella Murder, I think at the end it either mentioned something about the first book or I saw something online that linked the two together. I noticed online it shows Cinderella as the first but I guess that was the first with Alafair. The other first (I’ve Got You Under My Skin) was just MHC.

      Like

Leave a Reply

