Books

Book Review: The Monogram Murders by Sophie Hannah

monogram

The story is a little bit slow at times but it was a fun read. The main character/detective did remind me a lot of Sherlock Holmes so that made the book more interesting. I have not read the other Agatha Christie books that feature Hercule Poirot but he is the detective in this one and I thought it was a good introduction to him. It is a classic who-done-it that is definitely hard to figure out, even if you think you know what happened, you still won’t know why or how, or once you think you know how, you’re still left wondering why. It’ll keep you guessing and wondering right up to the end! I would recommend it but I did not think it was a page-turner where I just couldn’t stop reading because I needed to know what happened – it was more mellow than that but still good.

Leave a Reply

