Random

To Resolve or Not.

New Years is coming up. The end of 2015 is fast approaching and 2016 will soon be starting. Right now is the time to reflect back on this past year and look ahead to the next year. I do not want to make New Years resolutions because they typically don’t last and are forgotten after a few weeks. I don’t really want to set goals because then I’ll feel like a failure if I don’t meet them. I do think, though, that a happiness project might be what is needed for 2016. Not that I’m unhappy – that isn’t really what it is about. Basically it’s based on the book, here is my post on it from August: https://prosperityandcalamities.wordpress.com/2015/08/27/my-own-happiness-project/

So yes, I think a happiness project of sorts might be fun. Each month will have different things to focus on, different things to try, etc. And I will need to plan to look at the list daily and keep it in mind. The planning will need to start now… or soon. And then in 2016 it can start.

How about you? Do you make resolutions or goals for the new year?

 

2 thoughts on “To Resolve or Not.

  1. I’ve been finding that how January goes, the rest of the year goes. So, I see what happens in January and then I let that guide my goals for the year.

    For 2015, in January, me and my daughter ended up applying to volunteer at the Midwest Horse Fair. It was something that we hadn’t done before. Then something else happened where we had to do something that we hadn’t done before and so the goal was set. For the rest of the year, opportunities would come our way and we did lots of things that we hadn’t done before. It was actually really great.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

