Books

Quotes from Books.

“It is good to work and have. It is better to work and have in order to give.” – Don’t Waste Your Life by John Piper

“Many descriptions of autism and Asperger’s describe people like me as ‘not wanting contact with others’ or ‘preferring to play alone.’ I can’t speak for other kids, but I’d like to be very clear about my own feelings: I did not ever want to be alone.” – Look Me in the Eye by John Robison

“Ultimately what concerned Jesus the most wasn’t the size of the crowd, it was the level of commitment.” -Not a Fan by Kyle Idleman

“I’ve never understood this country’s phobia about boredom. Why should we be constantly diverted and entertained? I prefer to sink into my life, even into the tedious parts. Sometimes I like to sit and just stare into space. I don’t require newness just for newness’ sake.” – Back When We Were Grownups by Anne Tyler

“In one experiment, he shows the words ‘chocolate cake’ to a group of Americans and recorded their word associations. ‘Guilt’ was the top response. If that strikes you as unexceptional, consider the response of the French eaters to the same prompt: ‘Celebration.'” – In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan

Leave a Reply

