Books

Book Review: The Plain Choice by Sherry Gore

plain

This book is the true story of a woman who lives a very interesting life; she goes through a lot as a child, her life takes a crazy turn when she gets kicked out of the house, she ends up in a bad marriage and eventually she finds her way to living an Amish lifestyle. She’s a very good author so the book was easy to read but also very fun to read, very casual and it was as if she was telling me her own story – which is basically what the book is but sometimes memoirs just don’t quite work out the way.

This book was interesting and inspiring, it really made me want to do more research and read more about the Amish lifestyle. I would highly recommend this book – especially if you like taking a peek into another persons life, life style and life choices. Once I started the book, I really did want to keep reading it and find out what happens next.

*Read September 2015

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Plain Choice by Sherry Gore

Leave a Reply

