Food

The Plan Isn’t Going As Planned…

The plan was to lose 30 pounds in 30 weeks, 1 pound per week seemed sensible and doable. However, that is not happening. The plan was to exercise daily – which started out great then stopped and is currently just waiting to get started again. Eating right, eating healthier foods – that is easier during weekdays and harder on weekends but going fairly well. I think I do pretty good in that area, sure there is room for improvement but it isn’t as bad as it could be. I started reading the book The Happiness Project and the author creates areas of her life that she wants to improve with the idea of increasing her happiness. It has prompted me to start thinking about my own happiness project and in that, healthy eating and exercise will be a part of it. Sometimes it just takes small steps, right?

2 thoughts on “The Plan Isn’t Going As Planned…

  1. Well, it started out great working out on the treadmill every day but then my knee started hurting so I stopped for a while. And I’m not quite sure about the food – I read so many conflicting things about what to do and not do and I think I eat pretty healthy so I’m not completely sure what I’m doing wrong there (obviously, I could cut out soda and junk food, etc but I don’t drink/eat it ALL the time). On the good side, I’m not gaining weight… 🙂 I’ve never really had to try to lose weight before so this is a first!

    Like

Leave a Reply

