God

Scripture – Proverbs 3:5-6

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.”

*My thoughts: This scripture is pretty straightforward but that doesn’t mean it is easy. I probably lean more on my own understanding that I even realize. I’ll admit, I think I’m a pretty smart person with pretty good ideas. So I can see how easily I could fall into thinking my decisions and my thoughts are (of course) the best. But I need to remind myself that the Lord is (quite a bit) smarter than I am and he has (way) better ideas than I do and if I trust him with the big decisions, he won’t let me down.

Leave a Reply

