God

Scripture – Galatians 2:20

“I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.”

*My thoughts: Wow, talk about not being selfish. To even imagine it is no longer I who live but Christ lives in me – changes everything. Did Christ focus only on himself and do things only that were of a benefit to himself? No, definitely not. So if I am no longer living but Christ is living in me – then I am to consider others as more important than myself, I am to do things that benefit others even when I may not get something out of it, and I should not put my needs above everyone else’s needs or consider my own needs as being more important simply because they are mine. If Christ is living in me, then I am to be compassionate, kind, loving and patient at all times (not only when I feel like it or when I think it is deserved). This is what it means to be a Christian.

Leave a Reply

